Posted by: rethots | May 21, 2008

Quirks…..

Why Laspapi thinks I have a reservoir of quirks, I know not. I sure have been tagged before then and it wasn’t easy wasn’t easy getting 6 weird things then. But, be that as it may, I’ll indulge him.

Guess, you know who tagged me; only, I’ll write the rules so small you won’t be able to read them and accuse me of not following the rules to the latter.

The rules:1. Link the person who tagged you –
2. Mention the rules in your blog –
3. Tell 6 unspectacular quirks of yours –
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them –
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

Here……

1. Except in dire need of it, I try not to ask. My friends and siblings always seem to differ to me. I sometimes wonder how a ‘no’ would be from some people.

2. The language I speak with you (our first time meeting) is what I always speak with you thereafter. Very few people I mix languages with.

3. I am quiet & pretty shy so, I don’t usually go out of my way to meet (or talk to) people but, if we happen to be engaged (in conversation) you’d be certain I’m an extrovert.

4. I don’t chat up with you by default ‘cos we are relatives of some sort; there has to be a connection (or spark). So, I simply exchange pleasantries.

5. I don’t drive. Ok! i don’t drive on the highway; So, when I got my car, my younger brother had the responsibility of cruising it about town. I think I love public transports, at least I can sit and allow my thots to wander…….

6. I guess I’ve tried. Ok, this should fit. I can drink coffee round the clock even when I’m about to go to bed. Ouch! a colleague told me yesterday to kill that habit……hope I remember.

Responses

  1. Interesting quirks you have, Mr! I’ve never found coffee a stimulant…warm drinks in general make me sleepy.

    I woudn’t even remember what language I first spoke to someone in so I guess it’s good that I generally speak English!

  2. I’m curious after reading ur quirk about not driving on the highway. I always assumed u were a guy, r u a female?

  3. Lol…this insight is funny and kinda cool…don’t get the ‘language’ thing or the ‘don’t drive highway’ thing but I can relate to most of the others.

  4. I am somewhat like you on number for but since I can be a chatter box when it comes to issues am interested or passionate about, then the rule dont apply

    Drop number 6 HABIT. Too much coffee no good o, if I may say so

  5. Everyone has some quirkiness. You for instance…see u take public transportation when u have a car…just for taking sake!!! Lolll. And people are crying to have cars so that they can stop taking the train and bus…see u’re quite the opposite.

    Quirks are those things that make us unique…lol

  6. we share quirk 1 2 3 with the others a little deviation
    4 yea u know-just cos we are related dont mean we have stuff in common..
    5 dont have a car yet but i’m gonan get me a chaffeur
    6 i like coffee too but 2cups a day is fine…

    nice quirks………

  7. I guess you speak english a lot.. it will be weird to just meet someone and speak Yoruba, not that its not done..

    Just weird.

  8. Yes, you abuse coffee.

    LOL@2, i can relate.

  9. I always find it funny that so many poetically inclined men call themselves quiet or shy. I guess the women are the same as well. You guys have a raging sea of emotions on the inside that you express via written words, shebi?

    Anyway, nice one.

    Hope all is well.

    NIGERIAN CURIOSITY
    IT WAS SO MUCH EASIER WHEN I ONLY HAD ONE…

  10. ah pls drop the coffee habit o…not good..

    ta!

  11. I think I love public transports, at least I can sit and allow my thots to wander…….
    No why does that sound so familiar?

    You? Shy? I find that hard to believe.

  12. …interesting quirks…#2 is really interesting…i think i am like you on #3 except that sometimes when you meet me, i can come off as extroverted…just depends on my mood or the day;)…

  13. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Characteristic.

  14. some of ur quirks r r eally….doubt if ure shy though i can actually say i dont go out of my way 2 chat with pple and hence pple usually think im quiet or worse……u want ur tots 2wonder?not good…….


Leave a Reply

Categories

